谢瑾同学正式成为中文学生开源年会品牌代言人

谢瑾同学正式成为中文学生开源年会品牌代言人

谢瑾同学正式成为中文学生开源年会品牌代言人

学生开源年会组委会7月27日公告:来自重庆大学的谢瑾同学正式成为 sosconf 品牌代言人。

谢瑾同学来自重庆大学光电工程学院,于2019年加入 sosconf,全程参与了 sosconf 2019的筹办工作。除在 sosconf 工作外,重庆大学网络信息协会会长、新闻网技术部部长、艺术团成员(艺术团合唱队女高音声部长)……她也在不同的组织发光发亮;2020年更是被重庆大学官方微信公众号以《受邀华为演讲,成绩名列前茅,社团多面开花,这是重大的斜杠青年!》进行专题报道。

在宣布代言人的同时,sosconf 组委会部分成员(王禹东、杨畅、朱芮捷)赴重庆对谢瑾同学进行了一次小采访,全文如下:

 

王禹东:据我们所知您并非是计算机专业科班出身的同学,请问您是通过怎样一个契机来了解开源文化和学生开源年会呢?

谢瑾同学:我最开始是在大一开学前的暑假中自学了编程,随后在大学里选修的一些编程类课程便更加得心应手,因此对计算机方面产生了兴趣,也主动报名了一些技术类社团,在社团内也非常积极努力的学习,同学们就都把摊子交给我,我也因此接触到了一些包括开源工场在内的更深层次的一些技术组织。

我之前一直有在看开源日报这个栏目,养成了每天进行相关学习提升的习惯。日报所选取的图片可以成为一个独有壁纸库;英文文章也大都关于程序员的自我提升,认真读下来都会很有启发;文中推荐的项目也都是非常有趣的,有余力的情况下都会积极的进行更深入的探索,真的是我非常喜欢的一个栏目。

2018年第零届全球学生开源年会于重庆大学的民主湖报告厅圆满结束后,在校内具有了一定的影响力,我入学后发现 sosconf 当时正在招募2019年年会的志愿者,因此,满腔热情的我就在那个设计感十足、色彩缤纷的官网上申请了技术部志愿者的职位。经过了两轮面试,成功入选了年会的志愿者队伍,和闻学长见过面后,也在重庆大学内继续开展了相关的宣传活动,甚至吸引并招募到了我一些在别的大学就读的老同学,可以说是一个意外之喜了,同时也证明了 sosconf 这个组织及其概念,在学生群体中的吸引力是很强大的。

 

王禹东:您曾经说过您感觉 sosconf 很酷,请问您能解释一下这个「酷」的具体含义吗?

谢瑾同学:酷就是有个性、有情绪;第一次有这种感觉是在我看到了19届 sosconf 设计的 logo、海报,真的是别具一格且充满了热情和活力,第一眼就很吸引我,我就心生疑惑:怎么会有这么酷的学生组织?后来了解到都是由 sosconf 的同学们自主完成,leader 是嘉杰同学,一定是每个人都带着别样的热情投入其中,才会有这样艺术抽象却又十分具体的呈现。因为目前学校里相当一部分理工类学生社团所设计的Logo、海报等等宣传材料都比较偏向于理工类审美,比较硬核,而sosconf团队的审美不管在官网还是海报及其他配套物料上都很在线。

我是从前端入门开始走上技术道路的,因此当时给我印象最深刻的就是2019年 sosconf 的官网,每一个板块都使用了不同的颜色来表达,色彩搭配感觉也很棒,就是像一个魔方,因为我最喜欢的事物就是彩虹,所以这种多彩的感觉非常的吸引我,整个设计所传达出来的是一个很多元开放的那种质感。

王禹东:一些同学认为 sosconf 的核心在于学生的一种「自治」,同学们能够不受干涉地在这里实现自己的 idea,也有的同学认为 sosconf 的核心在于「分享」,分享自己踩过的坑、爬过的山,请问您如何看待这么一个问题呢?

谢瑾同学:我觉得sosconf的核心在于自治,当然分享是自治环境下自然而然会产生的氛围。我们学校的学生社团是受社联管理的,不管是举办活动、争取赞助或经费支持,多少都有些限制,很多想法都因为老师或者领导的“这个不符合要求”、“活动不契合规定的主题”或“这个 logo 不符合模板”等等的词句而破灭。在sosconf里,所有的“不合常理”都带着更浓烈的色彩,高调地显示着 sosconf 的个性,这样夺回自主权,不受限制也毫不吝啬的发散它独有的魅力,才能吸引到更多有志趣相投的伙伴,并且这样的伙伴们本来就对组织有强烈认同感,带着对技术的热情和开源的精神,分享也就是水到渠成的事了。

 

王禹东:您刚提到您在重庆大学校内也进行了一些的宣传现在很多同学对于开源文化不是很了解,您是怎样向他们介绍开源文化的呢?

谢瑾同学:这一点我真的是从闻其祥师兄那里学到了很多,因此我会经常举办一些线下的交流活动,或者是请到一些前辈来做讲座和培训,会后也都会组织尽量多的人一起在饭桌或烧烤桌上进一步交流,即使没能参与前面的活动,后续小规模的深入交流其实才是让人收获最大的。受2019年 sosconf 的影响,我每次举办活动也都会用心设计一些非常酷炫的海报和文案,以此来吸引更多的伙伴愿意前来和我们聊一聊。

 

王禹东:2020年,受限于疫情原因,我们没有举办线下版本的 sosconf,而是举办了一期线上的 sosconf,但线下版本的 sosconf 也将会于最近回归,请问您对重启的线下版 sosconf 有什么期望呢?

谢瑾同学:期望就是请务必顺利开展!我先立下 flag,2021 的重启版本我一定一定一定会参加的!当然,只要能顺利开办,我相信不论如何都有机会和更多有趣的灵魂结识。

自 sosconf 诞生以来可谓是阻力重重,但是能一直延续到现在,足以证明整体层面上大家对开源的热情是不会随时间有丝毫减弱的:即使前辈们一个个毕业开始忙于事业,但总有新鲜血液带着他们炽热的心和行动力加入进来,汇聚在一起互帮互助,彰显着学生的气概和力量。

我从18年9月进入重庆大学,因为刚好错过第零届的活动,我就一直都对 sosconf 充满向往。19年第一届 sosconf 在美国举办,我带着“必去”的决心“整装待发”,其实也是受到了其他 sosconf 成员的影响:当时有一位叫陈浩的小弟弟,不远万里来重庆听闻其详师兄的讲座,后来了解到他其实一直奔波在全国范围内的开源活动现场,深受感染我做出了这个决定,回想起来确实是算得上我上大学以来最勇敢的一个决定:除了尽全力帮助宣传外,为了抓紧时间提升自己的技术实力,大一年级下学期暑假没有回家,边自学其他技术、边参与到互联网公司研发部门的实习工作中去;想去美国参加 sosconf,美国的签证也是一大难题,我开始自己收集资料、调研办理流程,还让妈妈帮忙开具了一定数额的冻结资金,做了相当多的准备工作,结果当我独自到成都的街头走一走,早早就开始在大使馆门外排队,占了几小时后,不到1分钟的面试就将我的申请驳回了,带着失望和遗憾的心情,我也没在成都游玩便返回了。后来由于中美关系紧张的缘故,当年的会议也没能轰轰烈烈地举办。去年是因为疫情,势头风风火火的第一届中文学生开源年会,也只能在线上,失去了和很多伙伴面基的机会。

所以,无论如何!请让我在毕业之前实现心愿吧!

 

王禹东:最近有一个很火的概念是「学术开源」,请问您是怎么看的学术开源的呢?

谢瑾同学:我觉的这是非常必要的,如果你需要学习知识,一定是先需要一个模仿的过程,对“做成一件事”有一个整体的了解和把控的能力。如果说“先行者”们能把这条路上的知识、需要规避的地方及自己的心路历程公开出来供大家一起研究学习,这样也就可以让更多的人跟上前人的脚步,以更高的效率走上这条路,成为下一个“先行者”,在这条路上作出自己的一些贡献,能站在巨人的肩膀上,我觉得这是一个非常好的事情,但还是希望大家都不要做伸手党,要带着学习解决问题的方法和思路去创造自己的产出。

 

王禹东:在开源社区中,正如您所说,会有一部分人作为领路人,也有许多追随者们,在大部分社区中,可能只有几位「领路人」,但他们却承担起了大部分的社区推进工作,请问您如何看待这样的现象呢?

谢瑾同学: 都说“前人铺路,后人乘凉”,但在 sosconf 中我看到的却是“后人”也一直在继续铺路,随着每一年的积淀以及开源文化在学校中的普及,sosconf的影响力是日益增大的,每一年都不乏这样充满热情的总召,他们个性各异,但都带着同样的热情、散发着同样的光芒。从闻其详师兄一直到朱芮捷学弟,他们身上都有着侠客的气质,他们过人的美德和对开源的热爱,让人向往追随他们一起闯荡江湖!人各有志、各尽其才,有的同学就是更适合统筹类的工作,有的同学就是更适合作为左膀右臂,只要诚心贡献、对组织有认同感,任何存在形式都是有意义的,sosconf 就是个让你充分表达展示自己的小江湖,不管是领路人还是追随者,都可以用自己的方式笑傲江湖。

 

王禹东:请问在我们 2020 年年会演讲中您最喜欢的是哪一个项目或哪一场演讲呢?

谢瑾同学:其实给我最深印象的是 ICE1000 同学的专访,因为他在群里边当时也是比较活跃嘛,我想这也是年会开办的一个意义:让我们接触到更多的「大佬」。

王禹东:您会在未来的 sosconf 上发表topic吗?如果会,您会选择什么主题呢?

谢瑾同学:哈哈,我想以“Hero From Zero”为题,来鼓励大家不畏惧从零开始,给自己设定无数的新起点但绝不给自己设限。

 

王禹东:您同时涉⾜多个领域:新闻、声乐、⽹络、甚⾄创建过属于⾃⼰的乐队,更是被重庆⼤学官⽅微信公众号报道为重⼤的「斜杠青年」,我曾经看到过这样⼀句话:判断⼀个⼈是不是真正的「斜杠青年」的最好⽅法就是看Ta在不同领域是否有拿得出⼿的作品还是仅仅只是感兴趣。在声乐领域,您率合唱团参与了⼤艺展,还有着⾃⼰的乐队;在计算机领域,您是重庆⼤学⽹络与信息协会会长;在新闻领域,您作为重⼤新闻⽹的技术部部长,经⼿、编辑过⽆数新闻。我相信您也应该是从兴趣出发,再慢慢成为了⼀位真正的「斜杠青年」,请问您认为从兴趣到作品,有什么特殊的「秘诀」能分享给⼤家吗?

 

谢瑾同学:其实我个人在做这些事情的时候,一直秉持着一个理念:「年轻人的天是没有边的」。这是我高考假期在一本书里看到的,我就觉得我们在做事时不应该给自己设边界,而是在各方面都要去探索、去了解。例如在进入一个全新的领域时,我会先进行一个自主学习,在完成了学习后,我会将知识以自己的语言教授给其他人,通过这个过程,我自己也能更快地进步,再通过竞赛等活动不断加强这个正反馈过程。我是光学专业的嘛,我就用光举个离子,大家都知道光的三原色是红绿蓝(RGB),人类能感知的所有色彩都可以由这三种颜色以不同比例混合得到,我也期望自己能拥有这样的可能性,就也给自己设立了这样的三原色,红色 Red 代表表演与艺术,绿色 Green 代表专业知识的学习,蓝色 Blue 代表在技术技能和编程中需要运用的理性思维,大家也可以给自己设定这样的三原色、甚至n元色!

在采访的最后,谢瑾同学也录制了一小段视频送给关注 sosconf 的朋友们:

以下通信方式为学生开源年会的官方联络方式,敬请关注。

 

学生开源年会官方网站: https://sosconf.org
电报英文群组:https://t.me/sosconf
官方微博:https://weibo.com/sosconf
电报中文群组:https://t.me/soscon

微信公众号:学生开源年会

 

Leave a Comment

此站点使用Akismet来减少垃圾评论。了解我们如何处理您的评论数据

TOUCH THE OPEN SOURCE?

JOIN OUR COMMUNITY

Join the Group

Xie Jin named sosconf.zh first endorser

Xie Jin named sosconf.zh first endorser

Xie Jin named sosconf.zh first endorser

sosconf.zh, Chengdu, Jul. 27, 2021, is pleased to announce that Xie Jin has named as sosconf.zh first endorser.

Xie Jin comes from the College of Optoelectronic Engineering, Chongqing University. She joined sosconf in 2019 and participated in the preparation of sosconf 2019. In addition to volunteering in sosconf, She is the president of the Network Information Association of Chongqing University , the director of the Technology Department of News Network, and a member of the troupe of Chongqing University (the soprano voice director of the chorus)… The official WeChat account of Chongqing University has conduct a special report named “Invited by Huawei to give a speech, the results are among the best, and the community is blooming in many ways. This is aslash youth from Chongqing University! ”

While announcing the endorser, members of the sosconf committee (David Wang, Charles Yang, Ridger Chu) went to Chongqing to conduct a small interview with Xie Jin, Here it is:

 

David Wang: As far as we know, you do not major in computer science. How could you know about open source culture and sosconf?

Xie Jin: I first taught myself programming during the summer vacation before the freshman year, and then I took some programming courses at the university easier, so I became interested in computers. after that, I joined some technical clubs and very active in them.so I came into contact with some deeper technical organizations such as  Opening Source Org.

I have been reading this column of opensource Daily before, developed the habit of learning and improving every day. I reckon that the pictures selected by opensource Daily can become a unique wallpaper library; English articles are also mostly about programmers’ self-improvement, which will be extremely enlightening when read carefully; the projects recommended in the article are also very interesting, For more in-depth exploration, it is a web newspaper I like very much.

After the sosconf 2018 was successfully concluded in Chongqing University, it had a certain influence in my university. After I enrolled, I found that sosconf was recruiting volunteers for sosconf 2019. Therefore, I was full of enthusiasm and applied for a volunteer position in the technical department on the colorful official website. After two rounds of interviews, I was successfully selected as the volunteer team for the sosconf 2019. After meeting with Bootingman, I continued to carry out related publicity activities in Chongqing University, and even attracted and recruited some of my students who were studying in other universities,  which proves that the concept of sosconf is attractive among students.

 

David Wang: You once said that you think sosconf is cool. Can you explain the specific meaning of “cool”?

Xie Jin: “cool” is to have personality and dynamic; the first time I had this feeling was when I saw the logo and posters designed by the sosconf 2019, It was really unique and full of enthusiasm and vitality, which was very attractive at first sight. so I was wondering: How could there be such a cool student organisation? Later, I learned that they were all done independently by sosconf students. It must be everyone who puts in it with a different kind of enthusiasm.  Because the logos, posters and other promotional materials designed by a considerable number of science and engineering student clubs in the school are more biased towards the science and engineering aesthetics, and the aesthetics of the sosconf team is out of STEM of the official website, posters and other supporting materials.

I started on the road of technology from the beginning of the front-end, so what impressed me most was the official website of sosconf  2019. Each section uses a different colour, and the colour matching feels great, just like a Rubik’s cube.  Because my favourite thing is the rainbow, so this colourful feeling is very attractive to me. The whole design conveys a sense of openness with many elements.

David Wang: Some students think that the core of sosconf lies in a kind of “autonomy” of students, and students can realize their own ideas here without interference. Some students think that the core of sosconf lies in “sharing”, sharing the pits they have stepped on. The mountain you have climbed, how do you think about it?

Xie Jin: I think the core of sosconf is student autonomy. Of course, sharing is an atmosphere that will naturally arise in an autonomous environment. Our school’s student clubs are managed by the Association Union. Whether it’s organising activities, or seeking sponsorship or financial support, there are some restrictions. Many ideas are shattered due to the teacher or leader’s “this does not meet the requirements” and “the activities do not meet the specified themes.” or “This logo does not match the template”.  In sosconf, all the “unreasonable” with a stronger colour, show the personality of sosconf in a high-profile manner, so as to regain the autonomy, unrestricted and unencumbered to radiate its unique charm, attracting more  like-minded partners, and such partners have a strong sense of identity with the sosconf, with a passion for technology and a spirit of open source, sharing is a matter of course.

 

David Wang: You just mentioned that you also carried out some publicity in Chongqing University. Now many students do not know the open source culture very well. How did you introduce the open source culture to them?

Xie Jin: I really learned a lot from Bootingman, so I will often organise offline activities, or invite some seniors to give lectures and trainings, and I will organise as much as possible after the meeting. Many people have further exchanges at the dinner table. Even if they did not participate in the previous activities, the follow-up small-scale in-depth communication is actually the most rewarding. Affected by the sosconf 2019, I will also design some very cool posters and copywriting when holding an event, so as to attract more partners to come and chat with us.

 

David Wang: In 2020, due to the epidemic, we did not hold an offline version of sosconf. Instead, we held an online sosconf. However, the offline version of sosconf will also come back soon. What are the expectations for the next version of sosconf?

Xie Jin: The expectation is that please carried out smoothly! I set the flag first, and I will definitely participate in the restart version of 2021! Of course, as long as it can be opened smoothly, I believe that no matter what, there will be opportunities to get acquainted with more interesting students.

Since the birth of sosconf, it has been a lot of resistance, but it has continued to the present, which is enough to prove that everyone’s enthusiasm for open source will not weaken over time: even if the predecessors graduated one by one and started busy with their careers, there is always something new. The blood joins in with their ardent heart and power of action, gathers together to help each other, and demonstrates the spirit and strength of the students.

I entered Chongqing University in September, 2018. Because I just missed the sosconf 2018, I have always been yearning for next sosconf. The first sosconf was held in the United States in 2019, and I think I must go to the US. In fact, it was also influenced by other sosconf members: at that time there was a boy named Chen Hao who came to Chongqing to listen Bootingman’s lecture. I later learned that he had been running around the open source activities across China. I was deeply infected, so I made this decision. In retrospect, it was indeed the bravest decision since I went to university: except to do my best. In addition to helping publicity, in order to seize the time to improve my technical strength, I did not go home during the summer vacation of the second semester of the freshman year. I learned other technologies by myself and participated in the internship work of the R&D department of the Internet company; I wanted to go to the United States to participate in sosconf, a US visa was a big problem. I started collecting information, researching and handling the process by myself. I also asked my mother to issue a certain amount of frozen funds. I did a lot of preparation work. As a result,  After queuing outside the embassy for a few hours, my application was rejected in less than one minute after the interview. With disappointment and regret, I returned without sightseeing Chengdu. Later, due to tensions between China and US, the meeting of that year was not held vigorously. Last year, because of the epidemic, sosconf.zh 2021 is held on bilibili and YouTube.

So, anyway! Please let me fulfill my wish before graduation!

David Wang: Recently there is a popular concept of “academic open source”. What do you think of academic open source?

Xie Jin: I think this is very necessary. If you need to learn knowledge, you must first need a process of imitation, and have an overall understanding and control of “making one thing.” If the “first movers” can publish the knowledge on this road, the places to be avoided and their own mental journeys for everyone to study and learn together, this will allow more people to follow in the footsteps of the predecessors and achieve higher Take this path and become the next “first mover”. Make some contributions on this road and stand on the shoulders of giants. I think this is a very good thing, but I still hope that everyone will not do it. Reach out to the party and create your own output with learning methods and ideas to solve problems.

 

David Wang: In the open source community, as you said, there will be some people as guides and many followers. In most communities, there may be only a few “leaders”, but they bear most of the burden. Community advancement work, how do you view this phenomenon?

Xie Jin: They all say “predecessors paved the way, future generations enjoy the shade”, but what I see in sosconf is that “descendants” continue to pave the way, with the accumulation of each year and the development of open source culture in the school Popularity, sosconf’s influence is increasing. Every year, there is no shortage of such enthusiastic general calls. They have different personalities, but they all carry the same passion and emit the same light. From Bootingman to Ridger Chu, they all have a chivalrous temperament. Their extraordinary virtues and love for open source make people yearn to follow them and go through the rivers and lakes together! Everyone has their own ambitions and their talents. Some students are more suitable for coordinating work, and some students are more suitable as the right-hand man. As long as they are sincerely contributing and have a sense of identity with the organisation, any form of existence is meaningful.

 

David Wang: In sosconf.zh 2020, which project or speech is your favorite?

Xie Jin: Actually, what impressed me the most was the interview with ICE1000, because he was relatively active in the group at the time. I think this is also a meaning of the annual meeting: let us get in touch with more Mr.big .

 

David Wang: Will you publish a topic on sosconf in the future? If so, what theme would you choose?

Xie Jin: Haha, I would like to use “Hero From Zero” as the topic to encourage everyone not to be afraid to start from scratch and set countless new starting points for themselves but never set limits for themselves.

 

David Wang: You are involved in many fields at the same time: news, vocal music, the Internet, and even created a self-owned band. It was also reported as an important “Slash Youth” by the Chongqing Academic Official WeChat Official Account. I I have seen this sentence: The best way to judge whether a person is a real “slash youth” is to see if he has any works in different fields or is just interested. In the field of vocal music, you led the choir to participate in art exhibitions, as well as your own band; in the field of computer, you are the president of the Chongqing Academic Network and Information Association; in the field of journalism, you are the technology of important news Minister of the Ministry, has experienced and edited numerous news. I believe that you should also start from your interest, and then gradually become a real “slash young man”. Do you think there is any special “secret” you can share from interest to work?

 

Xie Jin: Actually, when I personally do these things, I have always adhered to a philosophy: “The sky of young people has no boundaries.” This is what I saw in a book during my college entrance examination vacation. I think we should not set boundaries for ourselves when we do things, but should explore and understand in all aspects. For example, when entering a brand-new field, I will conduct an independent study first. After finishing the study, I will teach the knowledge to others in my own language. Through this process, I can make progress faster. Continue to strengthen this positive feedback process through competitions and other activities. I majored in optics, so I just use light as an example. Everyone knows that the three primary colors of light are red, green and blue (RGB). All the colors that humans can perceive can be obtained by mixing these three colors in different proportions. I also I hope that I can have this possibility, so I have set up such three primary colors for myself. Red represents performance and art, green represents professional knowledge learning, and blue represents rational thinking that needs to be used in technical skills and programming. You can also set such three primary colors or even n-primary colors for yourself!

At the end of the interview, Xie Jin also recorded a short video to send to friends who follow sosconf:

 

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

TOUCH THE OPEN SOURCE?

JOIN OUR COMMUNITY

Join the Group